books

Blog Tour: Flashfall by Jenny Moyer ~ ARC Review & #Giveaway

tour-banner-2

Check out my review and the incredible Flashfall giveaway at the bottom of this post!!!

27414369ABOUT THE BOOK:
Flashfall by Jenny Moyer
Publisher: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)
Release Date: November 15th 2016
Genre: Young Adult, Science Fiction, Dystopia
 photo addtogoodreadssmall_zpsa2a6cf28.png photo B6096376-6C81-4465-8935-CE890C777EB9-1855-000001A1E900B890_zps5affbed6.jpg
Rating: 4 Stars
Synopsis:
Orion is a Subpar, expected to mine the tunnels of Outpost Five, near the deadly flash curtain. For generations, her people have chased cirium—the only element that can shield humanity from the curtain’s radioactive particles. She and her caving partner, Dram work the most treacherous tunnel, fighting past flash bats and tunnel gulls, in hopes of mining enough cirium to earn their way into the protected city.
But when newcomers arrive at Outpost Five, Orion uncovers disturbing revelations that make her question everything she thought she knew about life on both sides of the cirium shield. As conditions at the outpost grow increasingly dangerous, it’s up to Orion to forge a way past the flashfall, beyond all boundaries, beyond the world as she knows it.

Review

I would like to thank the publisher for providing me with an advance copy of Flashfall for an honest review.

 Flashfall is full of action, suspense, and swoon!!! I loved Orion as a strong female lead and Dram as a swoon worthy companion. This debut by Jenny is perfect for fans of The 100, The Maze Runner, and Red Risisng series. This book is a dystopian/sci-fi, fast paced and will grip you right from the start.
Orion and Dram are searching for something in the caves that could buy them and their families their freedom. Radiation has started to affect and kill some. The elements are dangerous. Both have lost loved ones and are determined to protect what they have left. Orion believes if they can just get to the protected city they will be safe. Dram starts to question if that will really be the case.
They soon discover secrets about the world outside where they have lived their whole lives. They start to plan their escape.
What will they discover and how will it change their future? Can they escape their home and be free?
Flashfall is a great start to what I hope will be a series. It had moments I wanted expanded on in the world building and the outside world but I am hoping that is to come. The relationship and characters are fantastic and the book is one I highly enjoyed. I am giving Flashfall 4 out of 5 stars.
 
ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Jenny is the author of YA sci-fi/fantasy FLASHFALL, coming from Macmillan/Holt 11-15-16. She lives with her filmmaker husband and their three boys in Des Moines.
Find out more at http://www.jennymoyer.com and connect with Jenny on Twitter and Facebook.

GIVEAWAY

PRIZE: Win a signed hardcover of FLASHFALL by Jenny Moyer, a Flashfall t-shirt, exclusive patches from the book trailer, a pair of “Follow your dreams” socks, a carabiner and glow wristbands (US Only)

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Giveaway Picture 2 - frontshirt.JPG

Giveaway Picture 1 - backshirt.JPG

Tour Schedule

November 11th
November 12th
November 13th
Taking It One Book at a Time – Review + Dream Cast + Favorite Quotes
November 14th
Two Chicks on Books – Interview
Wishful Endings – Review
Ink of Blood – Review
November 15th
Literary Meanderings – Guest Post
In Wonderland – Review + Favorite Quotes
Buried Under Books – Review
November 16th
Library of a Book Witch – Review + Playlist
Perusing Pages – Review
Soph Reads Books – Review
November 17th
The Candid Cover – Review + Playlist + Dream Cast
Kindle and Me – Review
The Alchemy of Ink – Review

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s